suzuki bandit forum
Please login to join forum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

suzuki bandit forum
Please login to join forum
suzuki bandit forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to Suzuki's, Wrench in hand

3 posters

Go down

New to Suzuki's, Wrench in hand Empty New to Suzuki's, Wrench in hand

Post  FritoBandito Thu Mar 19, 2015 3:58 am

Hey All!
I'm a musician from Malibu CA, discovered how great riding is about 2 1/2 years ago when my honda civic's wiring was eaten out by rodents thus totalling the car due to repair costs.
 My first bike was a KLR650 and I learned to ride it street in the canyons around Malibu. Yes I was lucky! 1. to survive the learning curve. 2. to get to ride such awesome roads as mulholland, trancas, PCH, etc on a nearly indestructable machine. Smile
I recently moved to France to get mairried and bought my second bike, a 1996 Bandit 1200S.
Now I'm just as lucky to live in the Rhone Alps. Lots of twisties here. So of course I had to buy another bike! The Bandit.
Bad news though... although it is basically new 17,000 km, it sat in a garage too long and the seals suffered. So my first experience with the bike was oil in the case from rotten carbs, and fouling plugs, hydrolock; the works.
I am hoping to talk with some veterans and get some advice regarding carb rebuild, then to share my experiences as I ride this area, and maybe post some videos to help others with repairs and maintenance.
Thanks!
Slimm

FritoBandito

Back to top Go down

New to Suzuki's, Wrench in hand Empty Re: New to Suzuki's, Wrench in hand

Post  samcro Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:25 am

hi Frito , welcome and i will help where i can
samcro
samcro

Back to top Go down

New to Suzuki's, Wrench in hand Empty HELP

Post  gixerfixer Thu Sep 17, 2015 4:56 pm